Experimenting with GIF’s.

I’ve had a few questions about how I paint. Since I have photos of the progress of all my recent paintings I thought the best way would be to show them in an animation, a GIF. I put the first one on my site so take a look and see how it works for you.

I’ve been taking progress photos ever since my daughter had a painting destroyed in the mail. She sells a lot more than I do or ever did so this isn’t a criticism of the mail service but that’s where it happened. She had photos of her progress and just recreated the work. I don’t think I could have done that and certainly not without photos of the process.

I’m not completely happy with this GIF. It comes off a little choppy and it’s a bit large. I’ll work on the transitions.

 

http://www.mdyerart.com/home-port.html

Leave a Reply

