Advertising

I don’t like advertising. I don’t like marketing or anything that comes close to it. I like writing this blog (surprise, surprise) and I like building Websites which is more of a technical and creative process. I’ve been looking for ways to promote my Website by reading various sites that advertise FREE Website promotion. I promised myself and my wife that I would not be paying for advertising. So I’ve gone through various SEO recommendations and listed the site with the search engines. I got an idea from one of them (I can’t remember which one) recommending supplying greeting cards, which sounds great if it works. So I’ve made up a Christmas card and put it on my site. I don’t know if it will work but if it does I can certainly make more. It’s simply a JPEG image so no live links. I know it’s not particularly sophisticated but I wanted it to be as unintrusive as possible.

